Xavier Scruggs Says Goodbye

Xavier Scruggs
I must of this story of Xavier Scruggs signing with the Miami Marlins. I came across this Instagram he wrote to the Cardinals that is quite touching.

xavier_scruggsFirst off I would like to say thank you to the Stl. Cardinals organization for providing me with the opportunity to chase and realize my dreams. Secondly, thank you to Cardinal Nation who have provided me with the upmost support throughout this journey and it will never be forgotten. Thirdly, thank you to all my Cardinal teammates who I have built lasting relationships with. You guys are family and always will be. Lastly, it is with the most pride and sincerity that I announce my signing/new beginning with the Miami Marlins. I am excited to be a part of this organization and strive for the things that are mine for the taking. All glory to God.

Leave a Reply

